Trust without borders [Jeremiah 17:7,8]

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders” HillSong United.

Trust without borders. What a challenge this may be for all of us. All of us who claim to be Christians, Christ followers, in love with the Lord, all claim to put our trust in Him, moreover, in our faith.

Everyone has trust in something or someone, but how often do we put our full trust in them or it? This phrase “Trust, WITHOUT BORDERS” opened my eyes and made me think again about how committed I truly am, [or not] to things I have faith in; Most importantly, how much trust I truly put into my faith in God on a daily basis.

I put trust in: My relationships with friends, my family, my (long term and current) boyfriend, and The Lord… But how many of these things do we fully put our trust in? Would you trust your significant other to go on a business date with another woman/man from work who is physically attractive, or a friend who you were informed has stolen in the past? Or even a God who you have felt distant from as you are in a rocky patch of life.. It’s hard to trust without borders when we think we have reasons to doubt. Haven’t we learned from the disciples in the Bible and from our own experiences, or friends experiences that God is faithful? He is asking for us to put our faith in Him and trust without borders.

Let us pray that we can gain trust without borders between ourselves and God. Fully trusting in Him opens doors to living a life IN our faith, and not distant from our faith.

  • Jeremiah 17: 7,8 “But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord, whose confidence is in him. They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; it leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.”
